Review: What our clients say about us!

The best vet ever! For as long as i live in Perth all my animals will be seen here. Brilliant staff, genuine and caring. Unfortunately when my girl travelled the rainbow her vet was unavailable on that day but she, Isabel, rung the following day to see how i was. Then i received a beautiful card in the mail with a poem, candle, flower seeds and her paw print. Ivy Rain 5 star facebook review July 2017
We are very happy with the treatment our little older dog has received here. He was having a lot of trouble with his back legs, always either limping on one or the other and looked miserable. Two other vets wanted to do x-rays for around $450-$500 to determine what surgery he might need. One said surgery on ligaments could cost as much as $6000. So we tried this vet hospital based on the reviews. X-rays were not even suggested. He was put on a special dog food and we were told exactly how much to give him. They did a blood test on the spot. He was given a injection to help his joints and some anti-inflammatory tablets. It all cost less than $500 and that included big a $178 bag of special mobility/joint care dog food. We went back for 3 more injections over three weeks (but that was optional). I am pleased to say that Scrappy was very soon like new dog. He is now happy, he has lost weight, his coat is very shiny and he is running around with out a limp again. My sister took her old Staffy and saw a different vet at this clinic. Same story. She walked out relieved paying a lot less than she expected. So if you want an honest appraisal and good treatment, I would strongly suggest you try this veterinary clinic. They are all very nice and friendly too. Liesha Jack 5 Star Google review June 2017
Always a very friendly service with lots of advice to new dog owners. Have been going there for 2 years now and wouldn't go anywhere else. 5 Star WOMO Reviews by adelef817 01 May 2017
We have used the services of the Woodvale Park Vet for over 20 years. In that time we have had a number of cats and dogs (well the kids have). The kid s have gone now, but the pets have stayed. A recent visit found that one of the dogs microchip was faulty (it was a manufactures bad batch). This was replaced without any fuss or bother. The service we get from the staff has always been fantastic. Especially when the time comes to put down a very much loved pet. Thanks for your caring. Geoff -Google 5 Star Review Mar 2017
We have owned 5 dogs and one cat over some 20 odd years plus we moved to Moore river 24 years ago and still wouldnt change anything. Vets are amazing and so are all the staff. They genuinely love animals. We had a dog that was admitted by the kennel he was in when we were in Thailand. They kept us updated constantly throughout the time we were there and went over and above with their care and hospitality to jack as they knew we were overseas. Once again - wouldn't change!  
Lincas True Local 5 Star Review Feb 2017
Dr Isabelle Venaille was wonderful. Not only did she do a great job treating Jaspa, she comforted a distraught owner (me). Very professional, knowledgeable, compassionate and friendly. Thank you Lynette 5 Star Google Review 8 Feb 2017
Great, friendly team at the Woodvale Park Vets! 5 Star Google Review ,Kate Feb 2017
Hi again Rob, I just wanted to write a quick note to thank all of you at Woodvale Park Vet for everything you have done for us over the years. I know Sherlock wasn't the ideal client to have in your office, but you never made us feel unwelcome. He was our big doofus.  We loved him, and we are very thankful for the care he got from you and the advice we got from you over the years. Thanks again, Lisa & Tony Dec, 2016
To the veterinary staff. I am writing to thank you for the care and compassion that you gave to my husband myself and especially our precious little doggie Laura when you helped her across to doggie heaven.
We were touched beyond belief when we received the beautiful package from you a few days ago It never occurred to us to take a footprint or a lock of hair and these things give us something so tangible to hold on to and remember her by. But every item in the package touched us so very much as well as helping us deal with losing our little Laura.
Thank you again so very much. Lorretta and Mike Gibbs Sept, 2016
The vet had a very thorough look at my dog's problem, to ensure he knew exactly what was wrong, and also took the time to check on my dog's overall health. I felt he really cared and was very happy with the service. A first consultation discount was also handy. 5 Star Rating Google Review posted Alex Aug 15, 2016
Fantastic care of my boys when they became unexpectedly injured. Thanks so much. 5 Star Rating Google Review posted Aug, 2016 Ebony
Always well looked after by the team at Woodvale Park Vet. We take both our dogs and cat there and appreciate the service we are given. Tracy H 5 Star Rating Google Review posted Aug, 2016
Have been using this practice for over ten years now, and I must say the new owners have really taken it to a new level. Extremely professional and caring. No waiting for my appontment and Dr. Amanda was really caring toward our little girl Lexie. Will definitely be recommending to our friends Phil C 5 Star Yellow Pages Review June 2016
After having to come up multiple times in a week I dealt with every vet and nurse (I think) and everyone was fantastic. 08/16
Recieved a flyer in my letterbox and i thought give the locals a go ,im glad i did as staff were very friendly and helpful, Vet David Wrighton is very nice and listens to any concerns you have about your pet and puts you at ease as soon as you walk in.I would recommend this practise to anyone who is looking for a vet True Local Review wendy@monty Review June 2016
I took my new puppy to Woodvale Park Vets and was very happy with the staff there. All were friendly and helpful to me as a new pet owner. Have continued going there for vaccinations and other visits. Highly recommended. 5 Star Yellow pages review Nov 2015
Coming from another Vet clinic as didn't feel the vet seemed to really care about my pet, Dr Amanda has been wonderful and really seems to have care and concern for her patients (animals and owners). Review Nov 2015
We are so thankful to you all for helping with Champ's illness and subsequent passing. We are missing our boy so much but at the same time could not let him suffer anymore. Dr Amanda and Debbie and the gorgeous Vet nurses you are just awesome. thanking you again for all your compassion, help in looking after Champ while he was still with us. The house will be so quiet without him, anyway hope we can come to grips with this sad occasion. Rosemary and Peter. - Review Oct 2015
I felt Dr Amanda Ho was wonderful with Macey. To begin with Macey was wary but Amanda made Macey feel really at ease and worked with her really well. I have been very happy with the service I have received the last couple of times I have visited. Lorea - Review Sept 2015
Always manage to get an appointment and Debbie was easy to talk to and have our questions answered as Harry had been sick for quite some time as we were concerned. Ginny - Review Sept 2015
Comprehensive diagnosis and tailored treatment approach. My dog has been treated by both Dr Deborah Clark and Dr Amanda Ho on separate occasions, for different concerns. Both vets demonstrated a high level of expertise and care in diagnosis by taking all other health factors into consideration before recommending treatment. Review Sept 2015
'I have been going to the Vet in Woodvale for nearly 20 years and have noticed since the change over things seem to be more efficient...love the personal touch recently with recieving a card etc when we lost out old cat.' Shona Review May 2015
'It's a small friendly practice. I made the mistake of going to a big chain practice and I felt that was primarily there to make money rather than treat animals. This practice is just what I was looking for. It's the people who make the practice, and that is what matters. The staff I have met are really pleasant and are genuinely concerned.' Penny Review May 2015
 Woodvale Vet has been my choice of animal care for a few years. On a recent trip I was surprised to see the ownership had changed. I'd like to say my experience with the new Vet (Deb) was excellent, she is very caring, kind and gentle. Deb also took time to explain my pets probable illness and completed a blood test to confirm.  I like the fact I'm able to make an appointment and they have been pretty much on time. This always cuts down the stress level in my pet, so for that I give them a big tick. Notification by email is part of their service when reviews are due, takes the guess work away and keeps everyone on track....Thx to Deb and her team at Woodvale. Review Lyn Feb 2015
 Took time to explain the problems in plain English and was extremely patient with my pet needs. Chris Busby Review Feb 2015
 What I loved: Caring and understanding staff. Maree Review Dec 2015
 What I loved: Friendliness and attitude of all staff, and their genuine concern for pets welfare. Aye Thorp Review Dec 2014
 What I loved: The friendliness of all staff. Remember our pets and sensitive to any situations discussed. ReviewDec 2014
 I loved the way my dogs, Jessie and Riley were treated, like they are so special, cause they are!
 I visited Woodvale vet a few weeks ago when I needed a same day appointment at that stage I hadn't chosen a vet for my puppy however after my visit I have been back already for my puppy's vaccination and will continue to use in the future. All the staff were very friendly and helpful and provided me with valuable information. Natalie Trew 15/10/14 True Local review
Dear Colin and Girls,
Just a short note to thank you most sincerely for your care of "Brandy" over the years.
Your Professional approach and above all you friendliness shown to us has been most appreciated and John & I along with our precious 'little man' have enjoyed our visits and care shown.
Kind Regards
John + Jan
Just to say Thank you . For the way you looked after Pepe. I will always be grateful for your kindness that you gave him. L June X
Thank you Georgina and Robbie for taking the time to show me around the practice and letting me watch all the gorey details during surgery time. I managed not to pass out and hopefully didn't get in the way too much!
My experience with you confirmed what I expected  it to be like and have now enrolled on the pat time vet nurse course with AVT.
There is so much to learn but I an looking forward to it.
Thanks again Julie ( Work Experience )
Thank you for your kindness and compassion in dealing with our family's decision to have Tia put to sleep.
She is much missed but your professionalism helped make a horrible time more bearable.
You do a great job! From the Menzie Family
Just to Thank you for your care and understanding during Goldie's illness.
And to you Colin, a big thank you for being there to talk to me on the phone when I needed advice.
With Kindest regards and thanks. from Bev
My family, now back to normal, wish to thank you and your staff for saving my life on the 8th.
Lots of Licks,
Honey Evans
Thank You. 
I know it seems strange to thank someone in these circumstances but Thank you
You are a wonderful Vet / Person who took the time to talk to me about the hardest decision I've ever had to make. For us you made Pat's passing more tolerable and less traumatic.
Thank you for your kindness and compassion. Linda + Kevin
To Staff at Woodvale Park Vet Clinic
Thank you for your sensitivity and help last Friday. I am sorry the outcome wasn't what we wanted but we appreciate all that you did. Brian & Karen
To Colin with sincere thanks for always 'being there' for our pets past and present and pointing us in the right direction when needed.
Anita & Tom Riley WOOF!
Many Thanks for the care and kindness you have shown Scamp over the past 10 years.
Robin & Sarah
Thank you for the years of wonderful care you have given to our Fluffy!
We are grateful to you and understand it was 'her time'. Thank you for trying.
Kind Regards Mary and family.
I am writing to thank both you and your beutiful nurse for the support and compassion shown to us on Tuesday when we had Jess put to sleep. Stating the obvious, Roy and I were extremely upset but for Jess' sake feel we made the right decision.
Although we had only been bringing Jess to you for a short time, your kindness towards us was gratefully appreciated. Thank you. Kind Regards Margerite
Thank you for helping us over the years to look after our cat barney.
We miss him so much. He was a happy cat until the moment he could be with us no more and we are grateful for that.Merry Christmas to you and your families.
Sincerely, Kevin and Di
Thank you for your gentleness and care of Spritely when we bought her in on Saturday.
It meant a great deal to us, and to her, that she was able to pass away peacefully with dignity. Di Sue + Mary
We wish to thank you for looking after our 'Roni' dog over the years. She had a very short life but a memorable one. Thanks for all the advice and help.
Our Best Craig + Mia
Thank you to you and your Staff for the care you have given Mischka for the last 15 years.
We would especially like to thank you for your compassion on Friday 1st June.
Thanks Again Brian & Carol

Click for full-size image

Peden's Review Johnson's Review McMillan Review Jess Review Doug Review kg Review aj Review SJ Review Pen Review MJ Review Cassandra Review Mos Review br review preza review adams review kevin review white review tara review mart review 3 3 3 3 3 3 3 3 3 3 3 2 1 1 1 1 1 13 12 11 10 9 8 7 6 5 4 3 2 1